Home Cricket KKR vs LSG, IPL 2024 Live Score: Kolkata Knight Riders Hope to Spoil Lucknow Super Giants’ ‘Homecoming’

KKR vs LSG, IPL 2024 Live Score: Kolkata Knight Riders Hope to Spoil Lucknow Super Giants’ ‘Homecoming’

by admin

KKR vs LSG IPL 2024 Live Updates:

Kolkata Knight Riders managed to restrict the Lucknow Super Giants to a score of 161 for the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs at the Eden Gardens on Sunday in the 2024 season of the IPL.

Mitchell Starc starred for the hosts with the ball as he picked up a three-wicket haul after the spinners choked the flow of runs.

LSG lost Quinton de Kock and Deepak Hooda early inside the Powerplay after KKR skipper Shreyas Iyer won the toss and opted to bowl first. LSG skipper KL Rahul added 39 and Ayush Badoni chipped in with 29 before they fell to Andre Russell and Sunil Naraine respectively.

Nicholas Pooran top scored with a 32-ball-45 runs contribution before falling to Starc in the final over, before the Aussie pacer scalped Arshad Khan to complete his three-fer.

LSG gave debut to Shamar Joseph besides including Deepak Hooda and Mohsin Khan in their playing XI. For KKR, Harshit Rana has regained full fitness and is back.

Match Preview

Lucknow Super Giants might be playing in an away fixture against Kolkata Knight Riders today but don’t be surprised if there’s a heavy presence of fans at Eden Gardens sporting the Mohun Bagan-inspired green and maroon jerseys of the visiting team. Mohun Bagan, a football club steeped deep into the local culture with its rich history, now plays in the Indian Super League and shares a common owner with LSG.

LSG may not feel they are playing away from home but the Shreyas Iyer-led KKR will show no brotherly love when the two teams take the field today in an IPL 2024 contest. KKR’s unbeaten start to the season has ended with a defeat to Chennai Super Kings and they will be itching to get back on the winning track. LSG also suffered a defeat in their previous clash and are also eyeing return to winnings ways.

Gautam Gambhir, who plotted LSG’s rise as a strong opponent in its first two seasons in the capacity of mentor, has now switched camps and will be seen sitting in the KKR dug-out, hoping to turn the tables on his previous franchise.

Stay updated with the latest from IPL 2024, including top contenders for the IPL 2024 Orange Cap and IPL 2024 Purple Cap. Explore the complete IPL 2024 Schedule, IPL 2024 Points Table and players with the Most Sixes, Most Fours and Most Fifties in IPL 2024

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Playing XI

Phil Salt (wicketkeeper), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Playing XI

Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul (captain & wicketkeeper), Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Shamar Joseph, Yash Thakur

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Full Squad

KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Krunal Pandya, Yudhvir Singh, Prerak Mankad, Yash Thakur, Amit Mishra, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, Devdutt Padikkal, Shivam Mavi, Arshin Kulkarni, M Siddharth, Ashton Turner, David Willey, Mohd.Arshad Khan

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Full Squad

Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Phil Salt, Sunil Narine, Suyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy, KS Bharat, Chetan Sakariya, Mitchell Starc, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Ramandeep Singh, Sherfane Rutherford, Manish Pandey, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Dushmantha Chameera, Sakib Hussain


Related Articles