Home Cricket MI vs DC, IPL 2024 Toss Report: Delhi Capitals Opt to Bowl First; Suryakumar Yadav Returns, Kumar Kushagra Handed Maiden Cap

MI vs DC, IPL 2024 Toss Report: Delhi Capitals Opt to Bowl First; Suryakumar Yadav Returns, Kumar Kushagra Handed Maiden Cap

by admin

Suryakumar Yadav has been named in MI’s playing XI against DC. (Image: Sportzpics)

Delhi Capitals have won the toss and opted to bowl first against Mumbai Indians. Quite a few changes for both the sides but the biggest one is that Suryakumar Yadav is back for MI.

Mumbai Indians have been handed a big boost as they have Suryakumar Yadav back in their playing XI for today’s clash against Delhi Capitals at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

MI vs DC – Follow the Live Coverage Here

The DC skipper, Rishabh Pant had won the toss and opted to bowl first. He also revealed some changes to his playing XI as well. Pant shared that their number three batter, Mitchell Marsh missed out due to an injury

Among other changes for the home side include the addition of ‘Mr President’ Mohammad Nabi back into the playing XI along with the West Indies all-rounder, Romario Shepherd.

Stay updated with the latest from IPL 2024, including top contenders for the IPL 2024 Orange Cap and IPL 2024 Purple Cap. Explore the complete IPL 2024 Schedule, IPL 2024 Points Table and players with the Most Sixes, Most Fours and Most Fifties in IPL 2024

For the Capitals the all-rounder Lalit Yadav is back into the side for the first time this season and the Australian pacer, Jhye Richardson also makes his way into the XI to boost the bowling unit.

The uncapped player, Kumar Kushagra who was roped in for a whopping 7.2 crores INR was handed his maiden cap for the side and has been named in the bench. He will most likely be brought in as an impact sub during the second innings.

READ MORE: We Were Confident But They Played Good Cricket and Had a Long Partnership’: Rohit Sharma on 2023 ODI WC Final Loss vs Australia

For MI the return of Suryakumar Yadav will prove to be a big boost as the Mumbaikar has a good knack of scoring the big runs consistently for both the franchise and the nation in the shortest format. His return will be a big boost and will prove to be a crucial juncture to determine if he still can deliver following his long absence due to injury.

Mumbai Indians XI

Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya(c), Tim David, Mohammad Nabi, Romario Shepherd, Piyush Chawla, Gerald Coetzee, Jasprit Bumrah

MI Impact Subs

Akash Madhwal, Kwena Maphaka, Naman Dhir, Nehal Wadhera, Shams Mulani

Delhi Capitals XI

David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Abishek Porel, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Jhye Richardson, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed

DC Impact Subs

Kumar Kushagra, Yash Dhull, Fraser-McGurk, Sumit Kumar, Praveen Dubey


Related Articles